+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 22 of 22

Thread: newman ph3 nedd helpppp

  1. #1

    Post newman ph3 nedd helpppp

    Are this the ones that whill fit my c2 vts
    http://m.ebay.co.uk/itm/261353677795?nav=SEARCH

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Full Member ***simon*** is on a distinguished road ***simon***'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Bishops Cleeve, Cheltenham
    C2 Model
    07 VTS
    Posts
    953

  4. #4

    Default newman ph3 nedd helpppp

    Use 106 gti pulleys as the are adjustable
    You need cams for c2 not 106/saxo

  5. #5

    Default

    Arent the PH3 for the c2 VTs???

  6. #6

    Default

    Just need to no if the PH3 fit the c2 VTs and if that catcams vernier pulleys fit thoes CAMS

  7. #7
    Full Member ashturnergt is on a distinguished road ashturnergt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    blackburn
    C2 Model
    Vts
    Posts
    3,246

    Default

    You want ph3 cams for a tu5jp4 engine, those pulleys will fit too or if you're after spending 10% of that you can use 106 gti pulleys
    Red C2 Vts, GR Performance Serious Turbo build- Underway

    Black C2 Vts HDI daily runabout

    Black GT #705 V6-SOLD

  8. #8

    Default

    But the PH3 Hill fit nice in the c2 VTs right??

  9. #9
    Full Member ashturnergt is on a distinguished road ashturnergt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    blackburn
    C2 Model
    Vts
    Posts
    3,246

    Default

    The ph3 for the c2 engine will, but not the ph3 for a saxo will cause you lots of problems.
    Drop senior gt from gr performance a call and he can supply you with the correct cams as they're a Newman dealer. 300 I think then look for some 106 gti pulleys on eBay or there's some in the for sale section on here.
    Red C2 Vts, GR Performance Serious Turbo build- Underway

    Black C2 Vts HDI daily runabout

    Black GT #705 V6-SOLD

  10. #10

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by galpista View Post
    But the PH3 Hill fit nice in the c2 VTs right??
    No they don't , ph3 for Saxo and 106gti tu5j4 are different profile to ph3 for Citroen c2 tu5jp4 engine

  12. #12
    Full Member C2 choice code is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    peterboro cambs
    C2 Model
    2 silver gt's1 Blue gt now
    Posts
    287

    Default

    HOW TO SELECT A PERFORMANCE CAMSHAFT
    When selecting a performance camshaft, consider the use for which the vehicle will be required.
    We all know the claims: 20 BHP extra. This sounds great – but think! These automotive manufacturers can’t be that silly to disregard
    20 BHP by changing a camshaft.
    Ask yourself! Where is this 20 BHP? Probably not where you will ever use it at 7500 rpm. Well, probably we will use it, occasionally;
    it would be nice to have in reserve.
    Hold on! In this world there is no such thing as a “free meal”. What’s the possible trade-off of this 20 BHP? It could be a loss of 10
    BHP at 2500 rpm. This means, each time you accelerate through 2500 rpm, you could lose 10 BHP. This to me, doesn’t sound too
    good.
    SOLUTION
    Be conservative! Don’t over-cam your engine. Choose your cam for the correct application. Consider! Fit a milder cam and increase
    your power by 10 BHP at 3500 rpm.
    Remember! You get this 10 HP every time you accelerate through 3500 rpm. Multiply this by 10 HP each time you drive through 3500
    rpm then deduct the times you reach 7500 rpm.
    I’m sure you will find more horsepower on the 3500 rpm side than the 7500 rpm calculation.

  13. #13

    Default ???

    S what do you thing are the best CAMS for fast road use

  14. #14
    Full Member mercian1 is on a distinguished road mercian1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    manchester
    C2 Model
    code & cupra ibiza 1.8 20vt
    Posts
    1,501

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by galpista View Post
    S what do you thing are the best CAMS for fast road use
    newman ph3 are the best plug and play cams for the c2.

  15. #15

    Default

    Newman aren't plug and play , they need setting up on a rolling road and mapping

  16. #16

    Default ph3

    Can not find where to buy

  17. #17
    Full Member mercian1 is on a distinguished road mercian1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    manchester
    C2 Model
    code & cupra ibiza 1.8 20vt
    Posts
    1,501

    Default

    according to this they are plug and play http://www.c2club.co.uk/showthread.p...s-Your-Options

  18. #18

    Default

    There are some placas but they charge 400

  19. #19

    Default

    What do youbthink about the INR cams

  20. #20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mercian1 View Post
    according to this they are plug and play http://www.c2club.co.uk/showthread.p...s-Your-Options
    When you fit , you need vernier cam pulleys , .If you fit these on original settings , then they will not give much in the way of gains , cams need setting up correctly(ie advancing on the verniers ) to get the gains these can supply , mapping also helps to make the idle less lumpy and again improves performance
    This is why senior charges 900 inc supply, fitting , timing belt kit and setting up /mapping
    Last edited by Trek; 24-05-2014 at 06:58 AM.

  21. #21

  22. #22

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. nedd help on a v6
    By galpista in forum Modifications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-04-2014, 04:25 PM
  2. helpppp :(
    By Ethan-c2 in forum Modifications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17-10-2013, 03:12 PM
  3. Newman PH3's
    By bigal83 in forum Advice, Queries & Technical Problems
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 22-07-2011, 07:26 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts