+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 76 to 95 of 95

Thread: cruise-control handmade. for MK2

  1. #76

    Default

    I did this to the code a couple of weeks ago - very straightforward, measured 4 times cut once for the surround looks perfect. Confirmed a clutch switch was installed using lexia and set up cruise / limit stalk in lexia in about 5-10 mins. Easiest mod to do ever!

  2. #77

    Default

    Exactly , just remember to enable everything

  3. #78

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trek View Post
    Exactly , just remember to enable everything
    Hi Trek,

    I will try activating the cruise control today...I imagine you have been asked stuff about the cruise control 1000 times before...but would it be possible for you to be a bit more specific about what "everything" means?

  4. #79

    Default

    Bsi , engine Ecu and the. Dash

  5. #80

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trek View Post
    Bsi , engine Ecu and the. Dash
    Hi Trek,

    Thank you for the prompt reply! Have a good day

  6. #81
    Full Member Garan is on a distinguished road Garan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    South Wales
    C2 Model
    Rhythm 1.1
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Replying to this thread to save it

  7. #82

    Default

    Will this work on my 56 plate loeb? Is the stalk from the peugeot the same ones?

    Cheers

  8. #83

  9. #84

    Default

    Sweet!! That yes to both questions lol

  10. #85

    Default

    Haha cheers Trek. of you go FCS I will have to buy you a pint

  11. #86

    Default

    Haha cheers Trek. of you go FCS I will have to buy you a pint

  12. #87
    Newbie jordanlord93 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Manchester
    C2 Model
    1.6 GT
    Posts
    11

    Default

    sorry to be annoying ! will this work on my 04 plate GT ?

  13. #88
    Newbie CANSIN is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    TURKEY
    C2 Model
    2004, VTR
    Posts
    15

    Default

    So, it means that I will be able to use this CC stalk below for my 2004 C2 VTR with sensodrive?
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Tempomat-Cru...WXiACKaBLzXLIQ

  14. #89
    C2 Addict Advanced Poster ozVTR is on a distinguished road ozVTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    1,041

    Default

    No, that will only fit into a Mk2 COMMs 2000.

    Just replace the steering wheel for one with switches then get a hold of a LEXIA. The major details are in your other post.

  15. #90
    Newbie CANSIN is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    TURKEY
    C2 Model
    2004, VTR
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ozVTR View Post
    No, that will only fit into a Mk2 COMMs 2000.

    Just replace the steering wheel for one with switches then get a hold of a LEXIA. The major details are in your other post.
    Thank you once again... I will buy a steering wheel with CC buttons from Ebay, if I can find a good deal...

  16. #91

    Default

    How I understood I need to buy shifter and after instalation connect to PC and activate it? Right?

    This is right shifter for VTS (manual) ? - https://www.aliexpress.com/item/for-...9-402f44d0dba4

  17. #92

    Default Re compatibility

    Can this be done to a 1.6 hdi vts, I've not seen any hdi 1.6 with it, would be a nice mod. Thanks

  18. #93

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by matthew666 View Post
    Can this be done to a 1.6 hdi vts, I've not seen any hdi 1.6 with it, would be a nice mod. Thanks
    Did you find out if you can do this as I get my 1.6 hid vts 2009 at the weekend and would like to fit it

    Thanks John

  19. #94
    C2 Addict Advanced Poster ozVTR is on a distinguished road ozVTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    1,041

    Default

    I believe the 1.6 HDI ECU has cruise control facility but you will need access to a LEXIA to enable it.

    Don't forget the clutch switch & etc. above!
    Last edited by ozVTR; 29-03-2017 at 05:10 AM.

  20. #95

    Default

    Hi, i have a 2008 1.4 petrol vtr sensodrive. I ordered and installed the Cruise control switch, enabled it via lexia but is only shows the dashes (even on 4-5 gear over 60km/h). What else do i need to make it work?

    -ok fixed, forgot to enable it both on bsi and injection...
    Last edited by Tazz; 24-04-2017 at 02:01 PM.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Cruise control
    By Will01 in forum Advice, Queries & Technical Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25-04-2013, 12:04 PM
  2. Cruise Control...
    By BenW in forum Modifications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-02-2012, 09:46 AM
  3. Need cruise control, help plz
    By Jacksheps in forum Advice, Queries & Technical Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30-01-2012, 06:13 PM
  4. Cruise Control
    By WR03BEN in forum Advice, Queries & Technical Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26-08-2009, 04:48 PM
  5. Cruise Control..
    By JonnyW in forum Advice, Queries & Technical Problems
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 30-10-2008, 04:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts